NCL NN – Emily Climbs by L. M. Montgomery

Previous Book Next Book

Emily Climbs  was not included in Series One, Series Two, or Series Three.

Emily Climbs by L. M. Montgomery (New Canadian Library) front coverSeries Four

From the Back Cover:

In the second volume of the celebrated trilogy, Lucy Maud Montgomery traces the often stormy course of Emily Starr’s life as she moves from the world of childhood into that of school and adolescence.

EMILY CLIMBS unsentimentally reveals the world of the young as it really is – with its great moments of unalloyed wonder and joy, as well as its cruelty and suffering.

Along with Emily of New Moon and Emily’s Quest, EMILY CLIMBS is a vivid, heartfelt portrait of youth and the road to maturity.

Previous Book Next Book

Leave a Reply